Board of Directors

Our goal is to work with top leaders from each sector of our community in Orange, Osceola, and Seminole counties as well as Orlando, Kissimmee, and Sanford to rally them together under a common plan to fight homelessness in Central Florida. We believe that the solutions our community needs can be found in the collective wisdom and passion of all the stakeholders that care about this critical issue.


Board Member in the Spotlight

Dr. Joel Hunter, Senior Pastor, Northland, A Church Distributed

15541524_1028681020595049_4449631006002373466_n“I was down at Lake Eola at an event that our church does periodically, and I started talking to one of the homeless men there. He was very articulate, very capable, and had a family. He told me about his background and what he had done vocationally… and I was just so taken aback by the fact that this literally could happen to any of us. He was embarrassed to be there, and my heart went out to him. He wanted to do right by his family, and he asked me to pray with him there by the lake. To me, that was holy ground — being together with someone who was in that kind of need, and they want you to be a part of how God is providing for them.”

Joel Hunter is known throughout the country as a faith leader, author, and spiritual adviser to former President Obama, but his ministry in Central Florida has touched many lives, including those of the homeless and hurting that he serves. The current board chair of the Central Florida Commission on Homelessness, Dr. Hunter also leads the effort to bring together resources provided by faith-based organizations to better serve the homeless.



Board of Directors, 2016-2017

Managing Chair

Dr. Joel C. Hunter – Northland, A Church Distributed

Immediate Past Chair

Linda Landman Gonzalez – Orlando Magic

Governing Vice-Chairs

The Honorable Buddy Dyer – City of Orlando

The Honorable Teresa Jacobs – Orange County

The Honorable Brandon Arrington – Osceola County Board of County Commissioners

The Honorable John Horan – Seminole County Board of County Commissioners

The Honorable Jose A. Alvarez – City of Kissimmee

The Honorable Patty Mahany  – Commissioner, District 4; City of Sanford

Mark Brewer – Central Florida Foundation

Ann Reinert – JP Morgan Chase

John Hillenmeyer – Dr. P. Phillips Foundation

Pamela Nabors – CareerSource Central Florida

Stephanie Young – Walt Disney Parks & Resorts

Michael Frumkin, Ph.D. – University of Central Florida, College of Health and Public Affairs

Mark Waltrip – Westgate Resorts

Eddie Soler – Florida Hospital

Jacob V. StuartCentral Florida Partnership

Dr. Barbara M. Jenkins – Orange County Public Schools

Michael Dippy – IDignity

Dr. David D. Swanson – First Presbyterian Church of Orlando

Bob Miles – Bags, Inc.

Robert H. Brown – Central Florida Continuum of Care

Tracy G. Schmidt – CNL Financial Group

William S. D’Aiuto – Florida Department of Children and Families, Central Region

Tony Jenkins – Florida Blue

Rulon Munns – Bogin, Munns, and Munns, PA

Paul Deci, M.D. – Orlando Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Kay Rawlins – Orlando City Soccer Club

Jason Siegel – Central Florida Sports Commission

Harold W. Barley – MetroPlan Orlando

Dick Batchelor – Dick Batchelor Management Group, Inc.

Dean AsherDon Asher and Associates

Allyson Meyers – WOFL TV35

Andy Gardiner – Orlando Health